Setting up Kubuntu Raring Ringtail and Saucy Salamander again

Two weeks ago, I upgraded my two main desktop PCs to Kubuntu 13.04 (Raring Ringtail)—just in time for the 13.10 (Saucy Salamander) upgrade of course.

I had let these machines get a long way behind with OS updates, so the automated upgrades didn’t work for me. I therefore resorted to installing fresh / (root) drives into the machines and rebuilding them from scratch.

Over the next few blogposts, I’ll outline the process by which I get these machines back to full working configuration.

One machine, “cavendish” is a lo-spec Intel-based local Webserver and media server. The other, “rutland” is a slightly more powerful Intel-based workstation.

One thought on “Setting up Kubuntu Raring Ringtail and Saucy Salamander again

Leave a Reply

